OUR MISSION

Hudson Pride Center is a home and voice for the diverse LGBTQ community and our allies that advocates for our physical, mental, social and political well­­­-being. We create safe and vibrant spaces to gather and celebrate our lives.

OUR HISTORY

Hudson Pride Center is a 501(c)(3) non-profit community-based organization situated in Jersey City, one of the most vibrant and diverse cities in this country and home to the largest Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer/Questioning (LGBTQ) community in New Jersey. Hudson Pride was established in the early 1990’s to serve as an advocate and social service provider for both the LGBTQ and HIV/AIDS communities in Hudson County at a time when few organizations in our area were willing and able to do so, and more than 25 years later, we continue to deliver a wide array of services, programs, and events to meet their on-going health and social support needs.

Hudson Pride is dedicated to improving not only individual lives but also the communities we serve each day through our advocacy efforts and on-going commitment to social and economic justice. We provide professional training and education to facilitate changes in attitudes and behaviors among service providers throughout the region who work with members of the LGBTQ and HIV/AIDS communities. We serve on task forces and other local working groups and assist governmental entities in conducting local needs assessments to better identify existing gaps in care that LGBTQ individuals may be experiencing through unintentional, yet still pervasive, institutional marginalization. We serve as the fiscal conduit for Jersey City Pride, enabling its organizers to hold this important festival that has been bringing our community together each year since 2001 to socialize, remember our history, embrace our present and ensure our future. We routinely mobilize our volunteer and client base in response to calls for action on important social issues such as transgender rights, LGBT non-discrimination legislation, and HIV funding.

STAFF

 

Elizabeth Schedl

Elizabeth Schedl

Executive Director

elizabeth@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1110

Stephanie Mills

Director of Programs

stephanie@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1118

David Rosen

DBH, LCSW, Clinical Director

david@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1119

Joseph Zapata

Community Engagement Manager

joseph@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1122

Max Laffend

LSW Client Service Counselor

max@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1121

Mercy Villa

Youth Program Coordinator

mercy@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1113

Elvis Guiracocha

MSW Latino PrEP Counselor

elvis@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1117

Ashley Warren

Client Services Associate

ashley@hudsonpride.org
201-963-4779 ext. 1116

Board

 

Obsetee Korme

Board Chair

obsetee@hudsonpride.org

Neil Abadie

Board Secretary

neil@hudsonpride.org

Courtney Sloane

Board Member

courtney@hudsonpride.org

Leslie Seale

Board Member

leslie@hudsonpride.org

Stacy Gemma

Board Member

stacy@hudsonpride.org

Connect With The Center

Contact Us

P.O. BOX 8116
Jersey City, NJ 07308

(201) 963-4779
info@hudsonpride.org

HOURS
Mon-Fri 11-8pm